Frank Ocean FINALLY Released New Music, Endless. Here's What We Think About It!

Frank Ocean FINALLY Released New Music, Endless. Here’s What We Think About It!

Three words: worth the wait!

Frank Ocean definitely came back strong after months of high anticipation for new music! Fans had been expecting Boys Don’t Cry, the album that Frank has been dangling in our faces for the longest but much to everyone’s surprise, the singer dropped the first installment of his secret two-part project release entitled, Endless.

Frank went all Beyonce on us when he dropped his visual album for Endless on his live stream last night out of nowhere! The 45-minute music video came out kicking with Frank’s “At Your Best (You Are Love)” cover which he released back in January.

In case you were wondering (because we were too) what is he building, in the music video that is and why is the entire production centered around it? It’s a staircase. Why we watched him build it for 45 minutes is mind boggling. Perhaps Boys Don’t Cry will help provide some answers.

But in the meantime, If you want to take a risk with us and think outside of the box, there’s a correlation between the title of the album (Endless) and the staircase that he built. If you look downward at a spiral staircase it almost mirrors the image of Fibonacci’s Sequence (a series of numbers where each number is the sum of the previous numbers. I.e. 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13….) Needless to say, that sequence is endless.

Also here’s another fun fact: the piece that sat in the corner in the far right is a fourteen year old piece of art named “Toyan’s” and was borrowed from the Brooklyn Museum where Frank once submitted a playlist to be played as part of the exhibit.

Well with all of that out of the way, the real question is, was it everything we expected in a sophomore album… was it worth the 4 year wait? Not at all. Frank exceeded expectations with Endless. He gave us a splash of trap soul but still channeled the essence of Channel Orange. It is everything!

Here’s what social media had to say:



Here’s a full track list. It’s 18 songs long. Funny–it doesn’t feel like you’re sitting through 18 songs when you’re watching it!

1 – Device Control
2 – At Your Best (You Are Love)
3 – Alabama
4 – Mine
5 – U-N-I-T-Y
6 – Ambience 001: “In a Certain Way”
7 – Commes Des Garcons
8 – Ambience 002: “Honeybaby”
9 – Wither
10 – Hublots
11 – In Here Somewhere
12 – Slide on Me
13 – Sideways
14 – Florida
15 – Deathwish (ASR)
16 – Rushes
17 – Rushes To
18 – Higgs

It’s been confirmed that Boys Don’t Cry, the original Frank Ocean buzz project will be dropping before the weekend is over. We have our fingers crossed on that one! Frank’s follow through game doesn’t have the best reputation.

Don’t shoot the messenger!

#Roommates are y’all ready?!

TSR STAFF: Chantel P.! @_popchanny on IG!